Navigation Bar

ArtCommotion Logo

ArtCommotion is a web magazine and resource exposing contemporary visual and literary art. It focuses on the Los Angeles area and features commissioned art, interviews, weekly news columns, reviews, and classifieds. ArtCommotion is committed to expanding the audience for contemporary art.

ArtCommotion Editorial Staff
Publisher: Philip van Allen
Producer: Joseph Nuccio
Programmer: Guy Greenbaum
Editor: Adrienne GreenHeart
Art Direction: Molly Bosted
Production Artist: Alex Safonov
ArtCommotion Contributing Writers
Tosh Berman
Michael Cohen
Shana Nys Dambrot
Peter Frank
ArtCommotion Advisory Board
John Baldessari
Shoshana Blank
Wayne Blank
Robbert Flick
Craig Krull
David Jensen
Special Thanks
Our Advisory Board Members
E.J. Camp
John Clinnin
Our Contributing Writers
Susan Garber
Laura Hinds
Sang Kim
Jim Krusoe
Rachel Lachowicz
Karla Merrifield
Yoko Ono
Michael Phillips
Jessica Pompei
El Rivera
Alicia Singer
Benjamin Weissman
Barry Yourgrau
Legal Stuff
ArtCommotion is published by:

Commotion New Media Inc.
12021 Wilshire Blvd. #815
Los Angeles, CA 90025

Copyright ©1996 ArtCommotion Inc. All rights reserved. All material is compiled from sources believed to be reliable but published without responsibility for errors or omissions. Nothing in this publication may be copied or downloaded without the prior written permission of the publisher.

1966 cover photo of Yoko Ono: Iain Macmillan
1995 cover photo of Yoko Ono: E.J. Camp

Navigation Bar